Another Day, Another Dollar

This evening I worked my first even shift at Jimmy John’s, I must say it is very different compared to the lunch hours. During lunch, we have about 5+ rushes of people constantly coming in (even out the door). Tonight, there wasn’t any.. just a few individuals craving the Jimmy John’s ever so often. So all I pretty much did was cleaned the tables and outside lobby area. All of a sudden we had a quick rush of over 6 people, 9+ sandwiches in 5 minutes all about 30 minutes before we close. Yup. On a happy note, the significant other and her family stopped by to purchase some of our goodies. It made my day very much. I was even let out early so I could join them on their quest to 9 churches. Praise the Lord!

John 20:21

0 Responses to “Another Day, Another Dollar”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

