Darkest Saturday

Holy Thursday or also known as Black Saturday commemorates the decease Christ in the tomb. No service/mass is celebrated on this day. Really the day is suppose to be celebrated in silence and prayer. I mean seriously, Jesus was laying dead in a tomb. No one knew what was going to happen the next day really, and I’m sure Mary was feeling a little under the weather. I bet you Jesus was developing his greatest magic trick. He was probably like, “so they think I’m dead, I’ll show them”. Then Jesus did, and I guess we’ll have to wait until tomorrow. Rejoice and be glad!

0 Responses to “Darkest Saturday”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

