Nikon D50 DSLR

 

So I’ve been looking into purchasing a new digital camera by the end of this year for my sisters’ wedding in December. The one model that has always caught my eye for the past couple years has been the Nikon D50 DSLR camera. When I was taking photography in High School we were required a 35mm SLR camera. So my need for a digital camera was set aside. Now that I’m done with photography and I’m now in college, I figured it was time to move one to my “dream” camera.

Unfortunately, the Nikon D50 is no longer in production but the good news is that the sticker price is more affordable. I have been searching around the net for an average price for one; it looks like I should be able to afford one by the end of the year before the wedding. Here are some quick specs on the beloved dream camera of mine:

– 6.1 megapixels, jpeg format
– max res: 3008×2000 / min res: 2256×1496, 1504×1000
– max shutter: 1/4000 sec
– storage type: SD card (yes, I already have a 1GB SD card)

1 Response to “Nikon D50 DSLR”


  1. 1 kaipod April 21, 2007 at 12:03 am

    Hey! this is my dad’s camera! maybe you should just get it from him.. haha that’s actually what you told me you wanted to do. Maybe.. one day he’ll give it up and get a brand new one! patience, i guess?! haha


Leave a Reply

