February Hast Cometh!

So it looks like February is finally here.. 5th to be exact. Man, next thing you know it’ll be Christmas time again, haha. So I guess it’s my time to do a few updates.. so here it goes!

Last weekend was a pretty darn sweet weekend I must say. Sorry but I have to rub it in to those less fortunate ones that were not able to be there.. but it was dope. It was FAME weekend and that means performances like no other. Some key performers are probably a few I really look up to and admire for their talent and God given gifts; Jay Legapsi, Gabe Bondoc, and Jeremy “Passion” Manongdo. It was awesome seeing them perform all in person, like right there! I even took pictures so close to them. I also got to hang out with them in the back and even after the whole event. They were very genuine people that it couldn’t have been any easier hanging out with them. Praise the Lord for this experience that I will always remember.

Aside from that experience.. I was also blessed to perform with my very talent roommate and his brother as well! So last minute but so cool too. My roommate Anthony sang 3 of his newly written songs and did a David Ryan Harris cover of “Pretty Girl”. Man, I could see that the crowd was really feeling his songs like for real! Now Anthony has to teach me “Angels and Saints” one of these days because that song is off the chain for serious, haha. In the end we all had fun performing and I even signed a few posters surprisingly, haha. Shout out to St. Louis YFC, holla!

So much to write but so little space, I don’t want to take up to much space but I’ll probably blog more about it maybe later? Hopefully? Haha. Hope you all have an awesome week while we wait for another weekend to come!

3 Responses to “February Hast Cometh!”


  1. 1 jstudd February 5, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    glad u could come down man.

    haha of course u signed posters. who wouldn’t want an autograph from the infamous box drummer? :P

    so when am i gonna get an autograph from you?

  2. 2 Kai February 5, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    hahaha.. You’re funny =) I’m glad you had a blast too!

  3. 3 Kai February 6, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    I’m looking forward to this weekend! I hope we all get to hang out again!


Leave a Reply

