Home Again

So I just totally drove 6+ hours back to Ohio while being sick, gosh darn this cold! PTL for the safe trip, I’ll be back in the Chicago home again. It’s a great feeling knowing your back home with your family. Two new additions and seeing your fam all together again. Ninong status here I come.

When I paid the last toll in Ohio the man asked me, “(do you) still have far to go?”. I answered, “nope, I’m actually home now”. He then replied, “oh welcome home then”. It felt really nice saying that. Granted, my home is in Chicago too but it’s always good to get that subtle reminder that you have your one and only home waiting for you.

 

2 Responses to “Home Again”


  1. 1 Kai May 29, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    Oh my, you just sounded like me on the first half of your first sentence. I hope you’re feeling better yo.

  2. 2 Kai June 9, 2008 at 12:18 am

    Ate Wisa is sleeping in my house, on the other bed in my room! How cool is that!? hahaha


Leave a Reply

