True Life: My name is Andrew.

[This post is dedicated to all you readers out there, post a comment if you acknowledge my dedication]

I have no idea why I named this post that, oh well. So here’s the scoop: lot’s has been happening in my life that has prevented me from blogging. Which is a good thing kinda right? Anyways.. yes, Conference is just around the corner, California is just around the corner, and family is literally just around the corner.. No seriously, my Dad, kuya + wife + baby are coming here today around noon for a Graduation party. And no it’s not my graduation.. bah. Seriously, they probably wouldn’t come here if it was me graduating, haha.

Moving on.. yes I can’t wait to see my family that’s for sure and above all my little nephew which I’m sure I’ll take pictures of. Speaking of pictures, I need to recharge my camera battery.  Speaking of pictures again, I really have to upload on flickr.. I’m backed up like no other.. Bah!

Worship Workshop was yesterday which was great, it was lead by Mike Serapio, song writer of a lot of the CFC Youth songs we sing here such as God Is Enough. I wanted to talk to him after but we were getting booted but nonetheless, I honor this guy for using his God given gift to glorify Him. I have total respect for his commitment in his service along side maintaining his relationship with his family and friends. May God be praised.

Also, yesterday was dope hanging out up in the north. We hung out at the Gray’s residence (we as in Bham, Roland, Jay, and I). Yes, we totally randomly raided their place but in all good terms. We played guess the shoe (thanks for tying my shoes together), ate pizza (2x), and played Halo 3 and checkers (ok maybe not the last two but beh?). Compressing ourselves in a small tent and house are just a few of the key moments of the evening. Let’s do it again some time. 

Well this has been Andrew de Vera reporting to you live from my room, where I’m alone, where I’m totally alone in the apartment, because my roommates left me to do funner stuff (yes, funner is a word in my dictionary), funner stuff in Seattle and Michigan, bah humbug.

3 Responses to “True Life: My name is Andrew.”


  1. 1 jstudd June 28, 2008 at 9:27 am

    stops buggin me bouts me pools XD

  2. 2 Andrew de Vera June 28, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    No way hosay! XP


Leave a Reply

